Cricket World Cup 2019 is the mega event of the ICC. The venue for this mega event decided England and Wales. The ICC world cup will be played from May 30 to July 14, 2019. Get the full information about WC 2019 Schedule, WC 2019 Groups, WC 2019 teams, WC 2019 Tickets from our site and you can also watch the live matches and highlights of the World Cup 2019.

Saturday, 1 September 2018




Overall 34 matches will play in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 qualifying round between 10 groups for secure her place in CWC19.

  • Ten teams divided into two groups as consider five teams in one group and other five teams in one group.
  • Each team will play a single match with the remaining four teams of the group. 
  • The top Three teams from both groups will qualify to the Super-six rounds. 
  • Top 2 group from Super-six get immediate capabilities to play for the final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. 

You can get the better knowledge below the WC 2019 Group image. This picture helped you to find out about, How to qualify for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.
WC 2019 Groups
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Groups

World Cup 2019 Groups Finalized

According to ICC ODI Ranking, The Top eight teams directly qualified for the ICC Cricket world cup 2019 ( Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa ).
Two places remain for getting qualification will decide at ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier Zimbabwe 2018 between 4-25 March.

After the Qualification matches, two teams join the World Cup 2019 group to play ICC CWC 2019. (Afghanistan and West Indies).

So, Now the World Cup 2019 Groups will be like that.
WC 2019 Groups
Cricket World Cup 2019 Groups

How To Qualify Cricket World Cup 2019

Per ICC directions, the ICC test playing ten countries qualify directly for the world cup competitions. After the 2011 World Cup tournament, it was chosen that the following league would be decreased to feature the ten playing nations. This was met with substantial feedback from various associate countries, particularly from the Ireland cricket group, who had already performed quite well in world cup 2007 and 2011, including triumphs over Pakistan and England, both full member countries. The following help appeared by the ICC Cricket Committee for a qualifying procedure, the ICC withdrew their choice in June 2011 and chose that 14 groups would take part in the 2015 World Cup, including four associated countries.

At the meeting of the ICC Committee in September 2011, the ICC introduced a new qualifying method. The leading two teams of the 2011–2013 ICC World Cricket Tournament Championship qualify automatically. The staying six teams join the third and fourth position teams of 2011 ICC World Cricket League Division Two and the best two teams of 2013 ICC Cricket World Cup Division Three in a Ten teams World Cup Qualifier to choose the remaining two empty spots.
WC 2019 Groups Policy
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Groups Policy
On 9 July 2013, because of a tied match against the Netherlands, Ireland turned into the first qualifying nation for the 2015 World Cup. On 4 October 2013, Afghanistan played their first Cricket World Cup in the wake of beating Kenya to complete in second place with Ireland.

Subscribe to our newsletter

(Get fresh updates in your inbox. Unsubscribe at anytime)

No comments:

Post a comment